Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Looking west

I went on a walk called Roman Ring Exploration today. It was a linear walk from Brampton to Clesketts in Geltsdale. Conditions were freezing all day but it was fine and we had some good views.

The photo is looking west to the Northern Lakes. The birches in the foreground had this wonderful purple tinge to them. I think the mountains look as if they are floating.

There was another image entitled "Took this just before the bike hit me" but I didn't like it as much. The cyclist came silently and very fast down the track. I didn't hear him at all until there was a loud shout and he crashed into me. Thankfully he did manage to slow down a lot and I just had the odd bruise. The camera is fine. The cyclist was furious with me...........and I was too shaken to think of anything to say!

Back at home our boiler is leaking oil and we have no central heating. It should be repaired tomorrow.

Started the day in tears over Michael Molpurgo's War Horse, even though I have seen the stage play and cried in that. Finished the day crying over Bird Song even though I have read the book, etc. I'm a terrible softie when it comes to these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.