Lockdown Day 38 - Company

I was back down at the lake this evening. It had been raining most of the day today, but the weather report said clear skies and sun this evening and it was absolutely right! The paths were muddier though, so I was glad to have my wellies.

I was sitting on the log in my favourite spot again, same as yesterday’s blip. But today I had a little bit of company. They asked if I minded if they came down to the water - they were able to keep more than 2m away so that was fine and I enjoyed watching the two little dogs (cavapoos, 1 year old sisters). They had got very muddy at another point along the lake and the mum and dad were trying to get them to go into the water to clean up a bit. They almost ventured in but didn’t quite have the guts. It was nice to have the company for a few minutes.

I missed the clapping for the carers this evening - I have to admit I’ve been feeling blue because of my friend being so unwell, so this was the spot where I needed to be this evening. I AM thankful for all that these wonderful people do on the frontlines. My friend is getting such wonderful and kind care. I did HEAR all the clapping though, along with some saucepan banging and even some fireworks. Even here at the lake the sound carried. I’m very thankful for all who work in the NHS and everywhere else where vulnerable people are being cared for, and for those who keep the country operating. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.