End of the working week

Backblipped Saturday 2nd May (and now posted for 1st May)

Had to visit the supermarket today - more people following the signs and quite a number wearing masks. Still a few lost souls who wander up and down the aisles and a number of families with young kids and 2 adults. Tried to not let it stress me out too much but managed to forget to get vegetables so may have to venture out tomorrow again. Doh!

Home to sanitise the purchases and eat leftover chicken and salad for lunch. Ventured out for some fresh air and to post my sister in law’s birthday card and ended up spending half my time chatting to first one neighbour and then another. It was nice to catch up on their news though. Still managed a couple of miles round the estate.

Back to make aubergine melanzane for dinner for Miss PHL and myself whilst the boys had pork schnitzel.

An entertaining evening on Houseparty with my chums playing Who wants to be a Millionaire virtually. Nicola made a splendid job of compering and keeping us on track. It was so nice to chat - Mr PHL and Jenny’s husband joined in too. Ended up being a pretty late night and the wine I’d consumed (hic) meant Blip went right out of my mind.

Thank you for your comments and stars - I’ve managed to get behind again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.