Day 40 May Day

I couldn't find any blossom to mark the first day of a new month but the mountain cornflowers are putting up such a good show this year that they won out over the several flowers that I photographed in our garden today. It has been a day of very heavy showers and sunshine interludes and obviously I nipped out during a sunny spell.
Lockdown is  definitely easier to bear during the sunshine days when we are fortunate enough to be able to enjoy just being in our garden.  It must be just dreadful for those confined to flats, or worse, especially families with several children.  I didn't really do much today (seem to be day on, day off with useful activity) but at least I've kept up my cycling on the exercise bike all week now and today probably clocked up a couple of extra kilometres as I'd been pedalling for some time before noticing that the info console wasn't plugged in.
My alternative flower extra was not of course taken by myself: this is her mid week, cooking wearing a salsa dress, as you do.  She keeps saying to mummy that she'd like it if they  had a sleepover or a family party at Nanna and Grandpa's...poor little pup, these weeks must be so strange and seem like an eternity to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.