Day 39 Angles

This week's AT theme, set by our host Ingeborg, is Angles.  I always struggle with this theme as I naturally veer towards curves and flowing shapes when making abstract images.  Anyway for what it's worth, here is today's effort: phone shots of an art easel bought for Daughter #2's 30th birthday party last year(to display a collage of pics of her) then said shots turn this way and that and layered in Picasa, then back to my phone to give the result a Deep Art Effects finish.
In other news: the weather has continued wet and variable with a significant drop in temperature so indoors jobs it was today.  Mr MC is constructing a bar area on his model railway which takes up a fair amount of time and I worked on an area of my office, clearing and sorting.  My aim is to get rid of as much business paperwork as possible and I can start with payroll records as I have everything recorded digitally, which is acceptable to HMRC.  I can't get rid of the paper though until recycling services are resumed and I will need the stuff to be dealt with as confidential waste.
This evening we came out to clap in support of  carers and indeed all key workers and have our brief weekly chat with our neighbours.  Later we watched the first episode of the new series of The Real Marigold Hotel and wondered when exactly we will next be able to visit India.  I think the likelihood of our doing so this year is now  remote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.