Missycat

By Missycat

Day 38 Wildcat

Well in her imagination Peggy Sue is wild and bold, bravely defending 'her' territory, but in truth it's all show.  In these pictures she's most likely stalking a leaf that had the temerity to move in the breeze.  Is WildWed still an active thing?  I'm tagging it as such, just in case.
As I'm still lagging a day behind with my actual posting, I'm having trouble remembering what I did and of course it's not much and rather the same every day now anyway!  Mr MC and I did have telephone conversations with J , who was Mr MC's father's companion in the last years of his life.  Today she celebrates her 97th birthday.  She lives in a flat in a retirement housing development where currently they are permitted to sit socially distanced in the gardens but not use the communal lounge area, so life must be lonely.  She has arthritis, worsening over the years but otherwise is fit and well.  She is as sharp as a tack and it is always a pleasure to chat with her.
The weather has taken a downward turn so, no gardening today and probably too much TV watched by myself.  I only get annoyed when I watch the daily live update from Downing Street but somehow feel compelled to watch it.
In other news:  Boris Johnson's fiancee gave birth to a boy, her first child  and his sixth child and third son. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.