Day 403 Flight of fancy

Today's theme for Abstract Thursday, set by our host Ingeborg, is to express oneself in edit.  Well I just love to edit my pictures, especially for AT,  but my present circumstances have left me a little thin on material.  I have done this technique of layering images of birds in flight before but previously they were heron flying over Connaught Water.  Today you have starlings departing the flutter butter (yes, now highly popular, the 'go to'snack for many species) with the rather mundane background of our neighbours pebbledashed wall, but enlivened in Picasa's Heat Map.
I do rather envy the birds atm though with their ability to take off and depart wherever and whenever they fancy.
In other news:  I had another trip to the hospital today for a further dressing change and have been invited back for another extra change on Saturday before the clips finally come out next week..  The nurses said that my rear looks as though it has been very roughly handled on a luggage carousel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.