02052020 50th Corona isolation day w/ alleviation

Today we got the right to do sports from 6 am to 10 am or from 8 pm to 11 pm. If one wants to do sports that should be done alone, but one can go where ever in own municipality area, if just walk, one can be joined by one person that lives with you and /or you can have a dog with you. But you have to stay in the 1km radius from your address.

So after taking individually (both in a hurry to go out, so we didn't have time for each others) our dogs for a walk this morning, we both did individual training. I run intervals in the heat after a tropical night. I haven't run intervals in 7 weeks, and with the added heat, it was quite brutal. But fun.

I've never seen so many people train the same time as me. Usually I see about 4-5 people, this morning about 40 - 50. But we still have enough space for us all.

I did a bad thing and went to Clot de Galvany which is not in Santa Pola, but in Elche. There's a path that goes just next to the border, so I used that both ways and came back. And I was not the only one. I think I was about 50 meters from Santa Pola the whole time.

I took some photos from the nature reserve. I have really missed those landscapes.

This evening we walked with the dogs in the 1km radius. This is a grey area. We've already done our sports, but we can take the dogs out anyway, so we went to together (first time in a long time) and walked bit further than previous weeks. But I don't think we misused the rules.

I did read that in the south, could have been Malaga area, the police was ready to fine people who could not tell time and did not react to the command to go home at 10 am. In Alicante city they fined people who went swimming. :-( I guess I have to wait some time to be allowed to swim a bit. I did think water sports were also allowed, but what is the difference in Spain between baño (bath) which is not allowed and natación (swimming) which is allowed in our city. Is it the wet suite or that you have a spear to catch  squids? So I'm not going swimming before I know what is what. I do not want that 600€ "win".

The feeling today has been quite festival. Most people are saying Hola very cheerfully to everyone on the streets. It really has been quite extraordinary day. Everyone seemed to be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.