Clocks

Went down to be early for the queue at the bike shop in the hope I could get a 2nd hand replacement. Trouble was I was at the wrong shop and when I found the right one there was a huge queue. Seem to be jinxed with this. As I was waiting, V arrived on her bike so I picked up a hire one and we set off to Dalkeith country park. Had another lovely time...quite a lot of hills but blue skies most of the time, bluebells, horse chestnut trees full of their candles (bit earlier than usual?) and wild garlic. We powered around the park then back along the roads lined with dandelions. 30 km again...
Huge queue still at the bike shop when I got back so I just came home and had a cup of tea and FaceTimed Mt&H and the kids. Higgs doing well but with very sharp teeth and biting everything! He looks so cute when he’s asleep though!
Aiming to watch Frankenstein tonight whilst zooming K, O&A to remember when we went to see it at the NT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.