Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cheerful Dinnerware

Please indulge me, but this blip is very specially for Freuchie and JustenJoy who on Friday asked to see the new dinnerware we had bought that was cheering us up rather a lot.

Here it is, and with it being yellow, you can see why. Royal Doulton Blueberry. We went to collect a kettle (Christmas gift from SweetArt469) and came back with all the other bits! They were all deals. £100 for the lot. Couldn't resist.

Today I discovered that fountain pens do die or become unusable if you can't fill the barrel with ink. (I don't use refills.)

Listened to a selection of "Songs that make you Think" whilst finishing off some ironing... here's some I heard. Feel free to tell me if they strike a chord with you too...

Del Amitri- Driving with the Brakes on
Malvina Reynolds - Little Boxes
Phil Collins - Both Sides of the Story
Tom Robinson - War Baby
Mike & the Mechanics - Beggar on a Beach of Gold (my favourite)

and lastly
Dido - Life for Rent (absolute classic!)

Been contemplative since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.