Summer job

Arranging garden. Digging up roots. And re-balancing the stones. My daughter is helping me.

This is Hell of a job, see extra.

Hubby hates gardening, especially dirty and heavy work. He just doesn't take the tasks, but wonders and waits. So we decided to give him another jobs, like bringing us sand from the shop, making coffee and later some dinner (cooking pasta and making salad) for us (I had made the pasta sauce in advance).

Corona makes maybe the home different kind of a place for my husband. Earlier invisible household jobs will turn visible for him. He has been a great help of course, bringing money in, but has had almost hotel-like home, as I have been mainly working at home this far.

Now. Visible, that I work at home normally 8 hours a day, then cooking, washing, cleaning and making my exercises, early to bed. Next day. My husband has been on his holiday now six weeks. And mainly sat on the sofa, reading and watching telly. He likes also to move around with car. Now also once a week a five kilometre way with his electric bicycle.

So Summerish, +14c.


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.