Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Looking into the eye of prehistory...

The macro lens was still on the camera from the penguin shot last night so Rainbow Sparkles our Horsefield Tortoise became subject matter today. I’m slowly getting her outdoor residency sorted and less progress was made on it today than I wanted so hopefully more will get done tomorrow.

In other news...
Took the girls round the garden pre- lunch and unsuccessfully chased butterflies. Still it was pleasing to see a number of butterflies to chase.

Talking of which, a while ago I recorded the newest movie version of that great book Papillon. I did love the book and the original Steve McQueen and Dustin Hoffman movie version back in the day so I hope this one, which we plan to watch tonight, is as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.