It’s Probably Been There Longer Than Mel

Sushi had another lesson with Mel today and he absolutely loved it. China was so much more settled than last week and worked really well. Sushi was buzzing when he’d finished and is turning into really natural, quiet and calm rider. This old wagon wheel stands outside the gate to the yard but I feel like it’s probably been there as long as Mel has...37 years!

I braved the supermarket this evening, not my favourite chore of the week. It’s quite a mammoth task to make sure I have everything that 4 adults need for 3 meals a day for a week. It was very quiet being a Saturday evening, but a lot more people were wearing masks than I had seen before. Even though I leave a list out and ask everyone what they want numerous times, I still walk back in the door to be greeted with “did you get.....?” Typically...guess what...the answer is “no”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.