Looks Like I’ll Be Doing A Bit More Research

I had a fantastic hack out on China today. I really pushed him out of his comfort zone and made him take the lead the whole way round. His normal safe place is with his nose tucked into the tail of the horse in front so to spend the whole hour and a half either in front or side by side (social distance of course) with Monty is a really big step forward in his confidence and trust in me. There are no clear guidelines about riding during lockdown but we are very careful at the yard to maintain social distance and to limit the times and numbers of us there at any one time. I did wonder when we were passed by two policemen as we were riding but they obviously didn’t think we were disobeying the rules as they just gave us a cheery wave as they drove past.

It was a real treat to come home to Eldest preparing dinner. He really enjoys cooking and tonight’s feast was from an Indian cookbook from Dishoom, it was delicious..even worth the complete trashing of the kitchen that he left!

I have ordered myself a little treat...some extension tubes for my new camera. I am hoping to be able to do some more macro shots. I tried the technique of reversing my lens on this lilac bluebell, but the shutter wasn’t working on the camera.... looks like I’ll be doing a bit more research on this particular technique!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.