Kit's Year

By Kit267

Not Quite On The Road To Self Sufficiency

One of the things that lockdown has allowed us to do is to utilise our vegetable patch. I am not sure that we are quite on the road to self sufficiency just yet but it’s a start! So far we have potatoes, carrots, broad beans, cucumber and tomatoes...I think because we have had to use a lot of previous years seeds, our peas are something of a lost cause.

Both Eldest and I have a few days off work and I managed an early morning session on the cross trainer, but other than that we had a completely lazy day...although I did watch half the afternoon film sat on my gym ball in a vague attempt at building my core strength...so I don’t know if that perhaps makes my day acceptably less lazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.