KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Drenching Day!

Wow, we haven't had a good rain like this for a long time! I think every plant, tree, shrub, birds...all are reveling. I think we got about a half-inch, which will do wonders for the gardens.

During a break in the rain I ran out to the garden to capture some drippy blips - my favorites as some of you know! I'm still trying to capture a good portrait of the Pusatilla Vulgaris - Pasque Flower seeded. But today was apparently not the day. Nor did I pause to look at the underside of the peony leaves after yesterday's visit from the Garden Whites. 

But this Calendula officinalis - Pot Marigold was awfully pretty covered with raindrops! This plant overwintered this year - having had such a mild winter. So it's in full bloom now. What a joy! Do you know that you can eat the petals? They're beautiful in salads and full of antioxidants.

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and stars on my Garden White photo yesterday! I am so grateful!

Hope you're having a lovely weekend. Be safe and stay well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.