KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Lazy Day

It rained on and off today so it was a good day to relax and work on my jigsaw puzzle. We did go for our usual Sunday morning hike in the Hoyt Arboretum which was lovely. Despite the slight loosening of restrictions in Oregon (some medical and dental) there weren't very many people out this morning. The plants seemed to really respond to yesterday's soaking rain - everything seemed to be perky and sporting new growth this morning. 

The incredible magnolia collection at the arboretum is still blooming - the early ones gone by now. I can see some that are still in bud, so we have more beauty in store. I'm sorry that I didn't get the name of this beauty! The air was filled with their fragrance, and the wet earthy smell of the ground. Truly peaceful.

My thoughts go out to Mambo today, and her family. What an incredible woman she is. I know that Mr. P is at peace.

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's calendula. Hope you're all safe and healthy and looking forward to a new week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.