Latest project

I had some yarn left over from last year so did some granny squares and joined them in black. Black is not a colour I use often, it’s hard to see at night when I crochet and doesn’t really go with my furniture. I got the idea from my sister in law. I finished this off last night and wondered what to do next. Maddy visited today with her mother and said, can you knit me a jumper. Yes, how exciting to have someone actually want something. We are now allowed to have two adults ( and children) visit with distance of 1.5 metres. We loved seeing the family and sat apart but had a cuppa. 

Tonight our son, daughter in law and their four boys came for tea. Lovely to see them too. I thought the little one (3) might have been a bit shy, but no he was straight into the kitchen drawers rearranging everything. It’s nice having a dinner party and them all gone and wash up done by 7pm. Now I’ve time to start on the new jumper. So that’s today, lovely and social. Hope your day was a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.