Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A long but lovely day.

Worked a 15 hour shift today.  packed loads into it and had a fabulous day.

Don't you just love it when you can incorporate your hobby with your work.  We have been asked to come up with some activities for young people to do at home for a "virtual youth club" we are creating.  I had a crazy idea and did some work towards it today, it was more enjoyable because one of the girls I am working with joined in to help me.  I have several photography ideas but just worked on one called "eye eye" today.  I have printed off some large eyes of various shapes and colours that illustrate a range of emotions and have blue tacked them to inanimate object.  The results are interesting and in some cases just plain funny.  I have a kettle that looks like and owl, and an angry ironing boards.  I will try and post them in the extras later.

The rest of the day was spent eating a lovely meal of Chinese Orange Chicken prepared and cooked by one of the girls and then making the sweetest, sickliest Rolo cookie cups together whilst dancing around the kitchen.  

I don't do serious very well so today was just perfect for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.