Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

"Truly wonderful the mind of a child is". Yoda.

Been at work again today.  Hardly saw the young people.  I suppose Sunday was always a day to be lazy as a teenager.

Starting working on some ideas for the next photography challenge for the "Virtual Youth Club".  I thought it might be great if we got our young people to revisit the toy box and do some toy photograph.  I would like them to put toys of any description into a real world setting and take pics with their phone or whatever they have. 

I've tried this and it is great fun, I've used the 00 gauge railway figures Slinnkacu  for which you need a very steady hand and reasonably short fingernails,  Legography which is pics using lego as I have used for this blip, and just plain old toy photography.  It's not as easy as it looks but it is something a little different to while away a few lockdown hours and hone your photography skills at the same time.   "Truly wonderful the mind of a child is", so I can't wait to see what they produce.

As usual I decided to take some fresh photographs as examples for the project.  I am having way to much fun to call this work, but I must admit my ideas weren't flowing as I would have liked them to.  There is always tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.