Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Birthday visit (Day 48)

I took Archie round the block this morning, popping in to the corner shop on the way, as it was empty. I tie Archie up outside, and he’s very good, but if I take too long, he starts barking. I could hear him, as I whizzed up and down the shelves looking for eggs. Had to give up on them, but no worries - I got chocolate and crisps. 

Becky and Daniel took Archie out to the Meadows for an hour or so, and we got on with our respective fitness regimes - I use the term lightly in my case...

In the afternoon I started my new audio book - The Body by Bill Bryson. Absolutely fascinating, with lots of interesting facts about skin, body hair, the point of underarm hair etc - none of which I can recall to regale you with...

Then we dandered down to visit Rufus and his mum. Rufus has had his first home hair cut, and it looks fine. T’was Christine’s birthday, so we brought flowers and bubbly. We were lured in (don’t tell on us!) to toast her big day with her. We kept far apart - no hugs - but it felt almost like old times...

JR and Archie then walked on down to the Meadows - it was another lovely evening. It’s been a smashing spring, ideal for wee drives to the beach or the countryside... NOT YET!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.