Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Disappearing fast (Day49)

I won’t be able to write this very often - I did my exercises (bike, video, coffee table) as usual, but JR did not. She ‘didn’t feel like it’... I think she overdid it yesterday with the 20 minute run. She has a sore leg.

However, she did take Archie out for a big walk through the Hermitage in the afternoon. 

I listened to my audio book (The Body, by Bill Bryson) for quite a big part of the afternoon, including when I sat outside in the sun and then dandered down to see the state of the blossom (disappearing fast, Extra). The book is absolutely fascinating, and I’m blown away by his knowledge, and his research. And his mesmerising voice. Our bodies are such amazingly complicated structures, if your’s works perfectly all your life, you’re truly blessed. 

A dramatic ending last night to Season One of Ride upon the Storm, so we may have to go straight on to Season 2 tonight.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.