BLUEBELLS

Stayed at home again today.  It was very dark all day and I sensed it was going to rain.  And around 5pm it did. I got on with some indoor chores such as washing and ironing  - and I watched TV.

Around 3. 30pm my Iceland delivery arrived.  I was rather disappointed to find there were 6 items unavailable.  Mostly the fruit I had ordered but also an antibacterial spray.  Can't seem to get any this in any shop.  I don't need it immediately but I'm using a lot of it and will run out before too long.  Just have to keep trying. 

The bluebells in the lane outside my back gate have flowered at last so I decided to blip them.  I think they are Spanish bluebells - distinguished from the common bluebell by their paler and larger blue flowers, which are less pendulous and not all drooping to one side like the common bluebell, plus a more erect flower stem, broader leaves  and little or no scent compared to the strong fragrant scent of the northern species. .


Musical link - Young At Heart by THE BLUEBELLS

Steps today - 5,181

Lockdown Top 10 -  SAY HELLO, WAVE GOODBYE - by Soft Cell

CORONA CLASSIC - Tchaikovsky ~ Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.