TINO

Its more or less rained all day so Tino took to his radiator bed.

Musical link  SLEEPING Late - by Dr Hook

I have tagged my blip for Mono Monday although it doesn't fit the brief.  The theme is " Cheap Shot " and I had no idea how to come up with a suitable shot.

Lily as usual stayed upstairs for most of the day and she settled down on the floor in front of my bedroom radiator.  She did venture out a couple of times and came back inside soaked.  She doesn't mind the rain but prefers it to be warmer outdoors than it was today.

I made a slow start to the day.  Caught up with some TV viewing including Match of The Day from yesterday.  Then - so as not to waste the whole day - I decided to build the shelving unit I bought for the kitchen.  It was easy peasy and took around 5 mins.  Then I had to move all the stuff which was in the corner of the kitchen in boxes and on a small table.  Then I sorted through it and threw out a few things I no longer wanted.  Then put the shelving unit in place and started filling it.  Im pleased with the end result.  Everything to hand and tidy - for now.  I have added a photo to my Extras.

I caught the back of my left hand on something sharp as I was filling the shelves.  Although the cut was small it was dripping a lot of blood. Fortunately I had just sorted out my plaster " collection " to put on a shelf so I was able to quickly grab a plaster to pop on the cut.

Neil and Rachael had a more exciting day.... shopping for wedding rings. They both managed to find one they wanted. 

Steps today - 4,258

CORONA CLASSIC - Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty (Waltz)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.