BELTANE - Celtic Fire Festival

Bealtine or Beltane is a Celtic fire festival which celebrates the coming of summer. It is most commonly held around 1st May. I've chosen a Celtic theme for my blip. Its a pendant of a Celtic knot..  A Celtic knot is a complete loop with no start or finish.  It represents eternity..  There are 8 types of Celtic knot and the one on my pendant is the most familiar.  Its a Triquetra ( the power of three ). Thanks to freespiral for hosting the challenge.

Musical link BELTANE- by Jethro Tull

It was still raining when I woke up this morning and the rain continued for most of the day. I decided to stick to my plans and pop into Newcastle. Shops were quiet - except Tesco where yet again there was a queue outside to get in.  I didn't bother.  It did stop raining as I walked across to the bus station and the sun came out

Steps today - 6,660

CORONA CLASSIC - Music for Beltane (Celtic Fire Festival)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.