The Close

The Wide Wednesday challenge them today is CLOSE.  So I have blipped The Close I live in.  A Close is a residential street without through access - a cul -de-sac. My photo shows " my side " of The Close. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Musical link The Street Where you Live - by Nat King Cole

I've had a busy day today.  Firstly I got the bus to Swalwell and walked to Blaydon Walk in Centre to get my second Covid vaccination.  In and out in a few mins - very efficient.  Then I  caught a bus to the Metrocentre and another bus back to Whickham.  Got off the bus near the Co-op and did some shopping.  Walked home.  Did some sorting out.  Got changed.  Walked to the Church Hall to slimming Club.  Got weighed ( put on half a pound ).  Walked home.  Had my evening meal.  8pm it was time for slimming group Zoom.  Only 3 of us there this week.  One lady who was there had reached her target weight and we were so pleased for her.

Then it was time to relax.  Watched Great British Menu, Repair Shop and Sewing Bee. 

Have added a collage showing my vaccination certificate, the Walk in Centre and the River Derwent which I crossed to get to the Centre.
The weather today has been crazy.  We have had rain, hail,snow, thunder - and bright sunshine. 

Had to add this extra musical link in honour of getting my vaccination.

I discovered Foil, Arms and Hog last year on Facebook during lockdown and they have certainly been successful at cheering me up.  There are Irish comedians and don't usually do songs but this one is great. 

Give us the Vax! (The Vaccination Song) by Foil,Arms and Hog

Steps today - 14,029

CORONA CLASSIC - Kenny Baker - "Happy Time Waltz"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.