TYNE REFLECTIONS

Had a quiet morning just doing chores.  Neil finished work at 3pm so I got the bus to where he works and met him just after 3pm to go for a walk..  Our plan was to walk to Gateshead and carry on walking down to the River Tyne/Quayside area.  As soon as we set off the rain started lashing down.  It was terrible.  We kept on walking but we started thinking about calling it quits, going our separate ways and heading home.  However it started brightening up so we carried on.  By the time we reached the Quayside the weather was dry and a bit brighter - and certainly warmer.  Neil didn't linger as he had a long walk home from there so we said our Goodbyes ( plus a hug for me of course)

I had a wander around taking photos.  The Quayside area is one of my favourite places so I was a happy bunny to be down there again.  I almost had the place to myself.  Just the odd pedestrian and a few cyclists crossing the Millennium Bridge.  The water was calm and still and the reflections were particularly good today so I chose 3 shots for my blip collage. It shows The Baltic Centre For Contemporary Art, The Tyne Bridge and the buildings on the Newcastle side of the river - including The Law Courts.

Musical link  BIG RIVER - by  JIMMY NAIL WITH MARK KNOPFLER

I got the bus back to Gateshead. Did a quick shop in Iceland before getting a bus home.   So the afternoon turned out well after a sticky start.

So far I have suffered no ill effects from the Covid vaccination.

Steps today - 12,194

CORONA CLASSIC - Reflections - Toshifumi Hinata

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.