CORRUGATED

Decided to clean out another kitchen cupboard. This time a food one. As usual I found some items which were out of date.  Not too many though.  And I have organised the rest in date order. There are some random tins and packets which need using up in the near future.  Meals could be " interesting ".

By the time I had finished faffing around in the kitchen it was a bit late to go out to the village so I just nipped into the back lane to get my blip shot. I chose these rusty corrugated sheets. The allotment holders use anything they can lay their hands on as fencing for their plots.  I have tagged my blip for Wide Wednesday (It doesn't fit todays theme though ).  Thanks to steveng for hosting. And also Derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske

Musical link Diamonds and  RUST - by Joan Baez

Then I decided to mow the front lawn. When I got out there I saw that Jackie next door was also in her garden so we had a long chat - for around an hour.  She's a schoolteacher going in for a few days a week to teach around 9 children.

After the lawn was cut I sprayed some weed-killer on the many ( many ) weeds growing in among the block paving. 

Steps today - 4,973

LOCKDOWN TOP 10 THE SAFETY DANCE - by Men Without Hats

CORONA CLASSIC   SURPRISE by Franz Joseph Haydn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.