PASQUE FLOWER ( Pulsatilla )

The pasque flowers in my garden are finally open.  Blipped for Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear

Musical link -  GARDEN by Dua Lipa

It was announced yesterday that Newcastle United ( along with other clubs ) were going to allow a proportion of fans into their ground to watch the last home game.  Our last one is on 19th May and 10,000 home supporters will be allowed inside.  As the capacity is over 50,000 it seems as though social distancing will be fine.  To get a seat they are having a ballot.  Season ticket holders only were invited to enter the ballot which opened at 10am this morning.  So at 10am I went on the NUFC website to apply.  I was in a queue for ages.  Got to the front of the queue and a message appeared saying there was an error and I went back to the end of the queue.  This happened again and I just had to quit as I needed to go to my podiatry appointment at 10.45.

Haven't seen the podiatrist since February last year. They didn't have any of their clinics at GP surgeries last year and had to concentrate on home visits for urgent cases and visits to care homes.  So theres a big backliog.  I was glad to see the podiatrist on duty today was my favourite.  She's very careful with my sensitive feet and we always have a nice chat. 

After my appointment I got the bus to Gateshead.  Shopped in Tesco and Home Bargains.

Back home to have another go on the Newcastle United website.  Same thing happened - twice.  So I looked on the NUFC official Facebook page and saw that hundreds of others had been having the same problem.  But reading through the comments I spotted a tip given by a few fans to log into your account first, then join the queue and when you get to the front you are taken to the ballot. So I tried that ... and it worked.  Now I just wait to see if Im picked to get a ticket.

Newcastle were in action tonight - away at Leicester.  I didn't have high hope - Leicester are near the top of the table, Newcastle are just above the relegation zone. But Newcastle actually played well.  They certainly tried harder than in prevous matches.  At one stage the score was 4 - 0 to Newcastle.  But towards the end they let Leicester pull 2 goals back.  It was a nervous time watching the last few mins of the match just in case Newcastle slipped up and let Leicester score again.  But they didn't.  Final score Leicester 2 Newcastle 4.  A welcome win for The Toon and 3 precious points which will most probably save us from relegation.

Still no side effects from Covid vaccination. 

Steps today - 9,299

CORONA CLASSIC - Jan Vaclav Stamic - Sinfonia Pastorale in D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.