IVY

Not much to report today.  Spent most of the morning and early afternoon doing not a lot.  At least I had Slimming Group this evening which forced me to leave the house.

We usually have two group sessions at 4.45pm ( my session ) and 6.15pm but tonight due to Ailsa still being sick and a replacement consultant being in charge we only had one session at 5.30pm.  I had a one pound gain this week.   I didn't stay after getting weighed and popped into Tesco to buy some grapes before heading home.

Its been another dull and chilly day.  On the way to slimming it started drizzling with rain and on my way home the rain got heavier.  Luckily I had my brolly with me.

For Tiny Tiesday I took a shot of some of the new tiny leaves appearing on the ivy which covers my patio walls.  Thanks to H0tamer for hosting the challenge.

Good News alert ....... my sister in law finally got her Visa for Australia so hopefully she and my brother will be travelling there in around 3 weeks to spend time with their daughter and her family.  However my brother is coping with a health problem of his own.  His last session of treatment was on Friday and he's feeling rough.  Hopefully things will improve in the coming weeks and he will be OK to travel.  If he's not I think my sister in law will go on her own and he will follow when he feels up to it.  I will be visiting them before they are due to travel so I can have a catch up.

Steps today - 6,474

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.