Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Had a busy day today. This afternoon I headed down to the village to post a parcel and do some food shopping.   I did a detour before coming home to take my blip shot.

The Wide Wednesday challenge today is " religion". My blip shows the oldest building in my village - the parish church of St. Mary the Virgin. The earliest parts are Norman, including the priest's door into the south side of the chancel.  The west tower dates from the 14th century. Much of the north side of the church dates from a restoration of 1819 by John Dobson. The churchyard contains many fine monuments, most notably that of Harry Clasper, a Victorian oarsman and boat builder, and one for William Shield, Master of the King’s Music and composer of the tune of ‘Auld Lang Syne’. Its a lovely church inside and out.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.

By the time I walked home and sorted out the shopping it was time to get ready to take Lily to the vets.  I needed her in the bathroom for my " plan of action " to work and I waited in there for a while .... and then she wandered in.  I shut the door quickly.  Of course thats when she knows something is up as the bathroom door never gets closed.  She howled and tried to hide but I grabbed her and put her in the shower and closed the glass doors. She didn't like that one bit. Then I nipped out to get the cat basket.  Then I got her from the shower into the basket.  This part proved fairly easy in the end.    Fixed the basket to the buggy and we were off.

We walked though the park.   Lily howled all the way of course. The vets was busy and we had a bit of a wait and Lily kept up her complaining.  However - as usual - one she was on the vets table she was quiet and good as gold.  She had her health check... everything was OK. Shes even put on a little bit of weight ( 800grams ) which is good as she's a tiny cat. She had her booster jab without any fuss.  The visit cost me £59.  

Lily had a long sleep when she got home and then some food.  She's been fine this evening and has been very affectionate as usual.

This evening Ive made some Curly Wurly Brownies to take to the taster night at slimming club tomorrow.  First time Ive used this recipe.  Hope they taste OK. 

The weather today has been lovely - warm and sunny.  Like a summers day.  Hope it lasts.

Steps today - 11,091

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.