LADYBIRD

It was my day to keep Luna company.  As usual I checked the app to see if my bus was running on time.  It wasn't - 20 min delay.  So I hung around at home for a while before heading to the bus stop.  When the bus came the next one was right behind it.  Ridiculous.

Messaged Neil to say I was running late and he said he would meet me at Lidl as he needed shopping.  I shopped in Lidl as well but was delayed at the checkout. The checkout operator asked the chap in front of me if he had the Lidl card/app.  He didn't.  So then he proceeded to download the app and sign up there and then on his phone. Filling in his details took him ages.  I think he should have done it in his own time and not held up the queue.

Mind you if I hadn't been held up I wouldn't have seen the heron.  He was fishing right in the middle of the river... and then he flew off.  I've never seen him flying before. 

Luna was in fine form.  We played a lot with her favourite little orange ball... and she enjoyed the treats I had brought.  Couple of photos in Extras.

My bus to the Metrocentre was on time.  Did some shopping in M & S and Poundland.  Managed to get some Union Jack paper plates which I need for the slimming group taster night on Thursday in honour of the Coronation.

Bus home was ..... you guessed it.... late. 25 mins late.  And yet again the next bus was right behind.  The driver of the one behind came to chat to our driver - and he was really annoyed about the situation.  

To make things worse my bus didn't stop where I wanted to get off - I did ring the bell but it must have been broken and the bus sped past my stop. It went round the corner but couldn't stop at the next bus stop as this was out of action - pavement dug up by gas company. So bus carried on further down the road to where it could pull in safely.  So I had a much longer walk home than I should have.  Not good especially as I was carrying heavy shopping.  Bus travel ain't easy that's for sure.

The Tiny Tuesday theme is " Insect".  Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to seek out a real insect so Ive blipped a tiny ladybird brooch instead.  Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

Steps today - 10,906

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.