NOT IRRESISTIBLE

Seem to have done nothing much today.  Pottered about this morning doing washing up and other odd jobs.  Made some Slimming World mini quiche muffins.  Then I went back to bed. 

Woke up around 6.30pm.  Found a message on my phone from Becky asking if I wanted to do Whatsapp virtual drinks chat at 6pm.  Missed it!.  However  I got in touch and we rearranged for 7pm.  We had a nice catch up.

Then I had my tea - beefburgers, butternut squash and broccoli.  Just using up stuff from the fridge.

The cat treats in my blip came as a free gift with a pet food order I received a couple of weeks ago.  Tino normally eats Dreamies but we have run out so today I gave him some of these " irresistible " ones.  Tino did not find them irresistible. He sniffed them and wandered off never to return.  My neighbours cat Fluffy on the other hand wolfed them down.  So at least the pack will not be wasted.  I will add Dreamies to my shopping list.  Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Musical link IRRESISTIBLE - by One Direction

LOCKDOWN TOP 10 entry -  WAITING ON THE WORLD TO CHANGE- by John Mayer

CORONA CLASSIC  - In the Hall of the Mountain King by Grieg

Love the way this slowly builds and builds and then ...WOW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.