Philomena Cunk

Another wonderful recommendation from bananablip was to check out the comedy character of Philomena Cunk on YouTube. She’s got a series called Cunk on Britain, which is laugh-out-loud funny, especially after much of the day spent grappling with an Excel document.

Late afternoon I took a long aimless walk around Cambridge, which ended up being mainly in housing estates. It was one of those bright spring days with warm flashes of sunshine and cool breezes when in the shade. When I found myself near Berry and Helen’s house I called and had a gin whilst standing on the porch which Helen set down and scuttled back so I could grab the glass. It was utterly delightful to see them.

I got back for dinner and some chilled time. ‘Did you want me to wilt the spinach?’, asked Gugs as she served up dinner. I wouldn’t consider eating spinach in any form other than wilted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.