MiniMe

I've been telling Kent for a while now that when I go out in the yard, that MiniMe still keeps her distance but she hangs out where I'm at.  

She never used to do that but has started to do it since Spirit passed away. Spirit used to be my faithful outdoor companion.  Kent says Spirit must have told MiniMe it would be her job once he passed on.  

She cracks me up, watching her trying to keep her distance and always being aware of me and where I am at and my actions, but her still trying to stay close by.

Today we had a nice simple worship service  and then had a nice lunch of filet mignon.

I had only been outside 30 minutes when Kent came out with an iPad as it was time to FaceTime with the grandkids. 

I did just a few minutes of bead weaving and then put my blip together.  Still wondering where the day went.  

On a sad note, my brother messaged me this morning to let me know that my sister-in-law's brother had passed away earlier this morning.  Sonny had been ill for a while.  This is very sad news as that is all three of Debbie's siblings gone now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.