Photogen

By Photogen

Behind the Counter

I visited a showhouse this afternoon and photographed some beautiful design features. However, at the end of the day, it was the picture I took later in the Building Society office that I liked best of all.
It's an everyday scenario where a helpful young assistant behind the counter is beavering away at a computer searching for answers. I liked the symbol of the pen with the chain attached to its holder. The camera automatically focused on this as it was so close, making the face and background diffuse. This is the first time I've used my iPhone for this type of close focus shot. As one has no control over focus or depth of field, I'd no idea how it would turn out. I was pleasantly surprised at the capacity of my iPhone camera to produce this result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.