Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Hummingbird Hawk Moth for Company

What an amazing difference between yesterday and today! First of all, the weather is fabulous with pure blue skies and warm sunshine, I received a parcel delivery which included disposable plastic gloves and a new pack of masks!

I ate outside on my balcony , facing the green trees in a small nearby park, my Rosemary tree in front of me, the strawberry basket in view and tiny fluttering violas on my left. Just as I was eating, a Hummingbird Hawk Moth visited my yellow pansies with its long proboscis going right down into the centre. The birds were singing and I got a message from my 17 year-old grandson saying that we hadn't seen each other for a very long time!  So I suggested a picnic down in the big Lausanne Park for my birthday later this month! How are we going to eat cake with our masks on? It could be a very crumby affair!

The Peonies I bought on Friday are now opening up with beautiful curves and luscious tones of pink!

Happy Monday and I need colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.