Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Abstract Sunday

Some days are a bit abstract, aren't they?

The silence is deafening!

I did some useful paperwork and then took a couple of letters to the nearest postbox which is at the neighbourhood Post Office. There were a few people mooching around. I noticed they were quite close to each other, but I was easily able to distance myself from them.

On the way home, I noticed this colourful and unexpected painting. I liked it right away and it spoke to me of how things are today: Social distancing and then the blue and the yellow join up (maybe a couple?)

Not much sun today, but it's dry and about 6 degrees warmer than yesterday which feels positively balmy at 16C!

Now I'm going to watch a recorded Poirot and do some crochet.
I feel very much like a recluse today, more so than during the week somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.