MRS BLACKBIRD

Up and down news on my Brother-in-Law.  He is being brought out of an induced coma today, a day earlier than thought, so that has to be positive news.  My real concern is for my sister, but she does have excellent support, I just wish I could go and see her.

I decided to sit in our fairly secluded back garden this afternoon and this young lady kept coming up to look at me, from a socially distancing point of view of course.  She has kept me calm and her hubby is about somewhere too.  They keep me very amused, they are a joy to watch and they've obviously got a nest either in trees behind our stone wall and under the hedge in our neighbours gardening as they are the two places they keep darting in and out of.  

They both keep following Hubby around when he is gardening, obviously hoping that he will dig them up some worms I would imagine.  

Sorry this is another bird photo, especially of the same Blackbird but they are terrific.

I think my Nikon is on the blink because I can no longer adjust the aperture or shutter speed.  I can't take it anywhere to be looked at yet.  I can still use it as long as the light is OK for f10.  The shutter speed is on automatic so not too bad but I can't adjust it.  I cannot also use the exposure compensation button!!!  If I can save up I may have to advance to a Nikon D7200 sooner than planned, but it will take some saving up.  Luckily I do have the Panasonic Lumix bridge camera to fall back and that is a really good camera, but I just love my Nikon.  

I will try to get back to commenting on your photos tomorrow, many apologies for lack of comments over the last couple of days.

Take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.