Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Hanging out

The gerberas from my grocery store bouquet are still hanging on to the stems!   I love how they fold up and droop down.  I will be keeping them until they start falling and making a mess!

We got out of the house today to do a ride about.   We went to four state parks that are near the Georgia state line which is about an hour or two away.   I wanted to get the stamp in my park book that keeps track of every state park that I visit.   I have been doing this since January and was hoping last month to visit the parks in the mountains but that didn't happen.    We were the only people in the picnic area at Calhoun Falls During our drive I saw some other roads that I really wanted to drive down to see what was there as this area is a French Huguenot area of South Carolina and there is a little town called Bordeaux.  I need to got there another time with Risee so we can stop to take photos.  The hubby was not willing to stop every five minutes!        A very unusual stone barn we  saw is in the extras.  

We had the air conditioner running two days now as it was in the high 80s!   But at least it cools off at night!    Summer is coming to the south! 

Be well, Blippers!

Thanks Caroline for hosting Mono Monday!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.