Autumn

The thumbnail reminds of the book "The Hungry Caterpillar". I collected this sprig from a tree growing on the roadside while walking this morning.
A bit of a change in the weather this morning.....after days and days of warm temperatures, we plummeted down to 13°. The wind was perishing as we walked.

Early afternoon the technician came out and checked everything regarding my fickle internet.....and he reports everything is OK, huh I tend to disagree.  However, since he has been here the internet has been OK, I really can't work it out.....it is being monitored for 24 hours then he will come back to me to tell me what they have found.  Reminds me of having toothache, then getting to the dentist and the toothache has gone.

Excellent news ... like yesterday there have been no new cases,  since it reached our shores.  All is looking good for a return to Level 2 next week.

Today’s Stats
New Cases 0 new, 0 probable (yesterday 0)
In hospital 4 (yesterday 4) 0 in ICU
Recovered 1302 (yesterday 1276)
Deaths 0 (20 previous)10 of these are from the same Aged Care Facility
South Canterbury 17 (yesterday 17) 1 in our local hospital
Total Cases 1486 (yesterday 1486)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.