Another day, another bee...

A bright sunny day but with winds that make table tennis chaotically impossible (and still we tried, one game each). The bugs and besties have retired to more sheltered spots, and so I was fortunate to catch this fellow out in a brief quiet period.

A food delivery day and the fridge looks less bare (and smells of disinfectant). The quarantine area in the camper van now looks like an old village store, with random items stacked haphazardly on every surface (and smelling of disinfectant).

On a sunny, windy day like this I'd normally like nothing better than to climb a hill and scream into the teeth of the wind. Today, I find myself climbing the stairs and screaming into my pillow. When Johnson echo'd Trump with Britain first, I'm sure he didn't mean this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.