05052020 53d Corona isolation day w/ alleviation

Quick photo from our evening walk. The mosquitoes were coming for it and they had the upper hand. Poor Buddha got bitten many times even if I tried to keep us morning and kept pushing them away from his back and bum. And off me too. The wind is 3km/h which is non existing really.

This morning I walked to Santa Pola side of the mountain (to the first houses) and back. 9 km. I made it just in time home. It's really horrible to worry about making it home in time. Mornings are so busy with all before I can go so I always end up having less than 2 hours for walking. And yes, I've now woken up every morning about 30 minutes before the previous and still the time goes somewhere.

This morning I had to make coffee, feed the dogs, take one out, eat something myself, gather my gear, band aid my feet (so many blisters), put suntan lotion, out pain relief gel to my legs so I can walk, close all the windows and doors, fill my water bottle, take my blood pressure after sitting in place for 10 minutes and I think I'm forgetting something. I'm amazed I got out of the house by 8:15.

Rest of the day I've just taken easy, made lunch, been reading a book, talked with a friend over the phone for about 90 minutes... And yes been sweating. The heatwave is still here during the days and the house is getting pretty warm. Even the dogs opt for cool floor after walks. So we drink and we sweat and repeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.