Zoom

Another day of meetings but also some desk/thinking time which was good - and lovely to have the window open and be accompanied by birdsong with sunshine flooding the room.
Had our first new management team meeting - went very well and has a good vibe so I'm feeling upbeat about how we'll navigate the big stuff that's coming.
At the end of the day I scooted off on the bike down to Portobello and along the beachfront before slogging back up the hill home. Lovely to get some fresh sea air. I liked the slogan someone's chalked on the wall. You can just see the 'parked' liners out on the horizon....I wonder if the cruise sector will recover anytime soon from all this? (not that I've ever been on one!)
Back home, made supper and zoom chatted with VickyG about how our institutions are navigating the choppy waters we're facing (and also general gossip and laughs).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.