It's going to be a soak...

...according to the rhyme:
If the Oak before the Ash we shall only have a splash,
If the Ash before the Oak we shall surely have a soak.

 How do I know?  Because here is the Oak in flower, 3 weeks later than the Ash, which lives close by, under the same conditions.

We had a gentle stroll round the park, see collage as extra 1, which includes the Ash now in leaf. Extra 2 is the best I could manage of a caterpillar hanging by a thread from an Ash leaf - it kept turning in the air current.

This afternoon I made a prototype face mask from a YouTube tutorial in case we are allowed out on the condition we wear face covering. Despite a good supply of fabric (I could make lots) I have no suitable elastic and the well-known shops appear to be out of stock; delivery from Amazon would take 10-14 days, from China. Such a dilemma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.