Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 45 Finished at last

Another school day today and numbers of children had risen to 16. It doesn't sound much but when you're trying to keep them 2 metres away from each other it was difficult. We helped the children do their work from their class portals and I found it easier to teach the Year 1s and 2s together using the video clips from Oak Academy as a starting point. During after school club, I got some of the children to do some more smiley faces so that I could finish the rainbow and put it in my classroom window.
After only having 2 hour's sleep last night, I was tired when I got home so we didn't go for a walk. I was surprised that I had the energy to last the whole day at work but after tea I was definitely flagging and kept falling asleep in the chair.
Chris was also tired after last night but continues to have a gap in his memory of about 4 hours.
In the news today the government are trialling a new track and trace app on the Isle of Wight to help control and reduce the spread of infections. There were 288 deaths in the UK and official worldwide deaths now exceed 250,000. A shocking number that continues to rise daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.