Latest project

I like to have some craft to do while watching the news at night. After finishing my last blanket I wasn’t sure what to do until Maddy requested a jumper. I have a heap of wool or yarn stashed away so after she picked a colour she “ loved ” I had to find a pattern that fitted her and the yarn ( which is a chenille for baby wear). It feels really soft when knitted up but is hard to use as you can’t see the individual stitches. The first night I had to pull some undone as I had made a mistake in the ribbing. I also chose a simple pattern as it’s impossible to do anything fancy. 

Other events today, first shopping and then I took our friend to the shops as he isn’t able to drive at the moment. I bought some new headphones which sound great. Plus a short walk with little Porridge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.