Dull day

...not much sun around today a a few drops of rain fell. This blip is taken out the front of our home.

It’s just two of us here tonight after a few days of visitors and dogs. 

Sometimes small things are annoying. I bought a couple of packets of prunes which we enjoy on our cereal for breakfast. When I went to open a packet this morning I noticed a hole in the plastic packaging. I wasn’t happy to use them and got the other packet out and emptied them in to storage container. I then noticed a hole in the bottom of it as well. I still had the docket from the shop and decided to return them. The young girl at the shop asked all around about returns and finally the manager said I could have one lot replaced but not two as I had emptied those prunes into the garbage. I said that was ridiculous and I would go home and retrieve the prunes from the garbage ( I wonder if I would have been bothered but don’t tell them). The young shop assistant thrust them into my hands ( as if to agree with me) and I said I wasn’t cross with her, just the silly system. Old grump! 

I’m on the last piece of music to learn for my course I’ve been doing for the past few years. Mozart Rondo Alloa Turca. ( easy version) 

In my extra is the next stage of my project. I am highly entertained by some of the guesses. Thankyou for having a guess.

We have another few community cases of Covid in NSW today after a long break. Hopefully it will be nipped in the bud as many people’s travel and work is being interrupted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.