Mayday

I woke up to a lovely morning where I could have my morning coffee on my veranda at the back of the house. Bengt, my landlord was already on his tractor taking care of his rows of strawberries, a good sight to see and hints a bowl of strawberries with milk in little more than six weeks from now. A very pleasant rural scene.

But I had a bad sleep during the night. Partly due to the full moon, which always makes me sleep badly, especially a couple of days leading up to  the actual full moon, partly because today is the day of playing before a camera at "Kalmar live", a streamed hour of entertainment and info transmitted by the council, mainly for all the people bound to their homes during Corona crisis. 

My partner Bengt H (not the landlord) and I performed four songs by our Swedish composer and singer Evert Taube, who had his big days in the thirties and forties but was a legend until his death in 1976. The tension before the streamed concert was surely affecting my sleep since I never did anything like this before. Maybe excitement is a better word than tension because we were well rehearsed and looking foreward to it but you never know what happens in the moment.

We enjoyed the performance and got praise for our work, so now I feel tired but content, ready for new challenges. If anyone should be interested in hearing some of it you can do so here. It's all in Swedish, of course but you can fast forward to hear what we sounded like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.