LOCK DOWN – DAY 44

I have been very, very naughty today. Do you want to know what I have done?.............



Wednesday is Ann's day for going shopping for Mrs R. It's her favourite day of the week because she gets to go out in the car and do a big supermarket shop for herself and Mrs R. Because she's shopping for an 'old person' it's an essential reason to go out.



It's also the one day in the week when I get left 'home alone'.



Anyway, the weekly shop for Mrs R only takes about an hour and when Ann came home, just look what she had bought me.................. a soft toy. Ann hasn't bought me any new toys for at least 2 months so I was very, very happy.  It was more than 20c on our balcony so Ann stripped off I know, I know, far too much information, and went outside to sit on the balcony. I stayed indoors to suck out all the stuffing play with my new toy. Mmmmmm....................... that was the first naughty thing I did today. When Ann came in half an hour later, I'd chewed the arm off my new toy and I'd also sucked most of the stuffing out of it??!! So hey ho................. that's another £3 wasted??!!



And then this afternoon I went to the Hermitage for my walk because there's lots of trees there and there's a burn and Ann wanted to keep me cool.



It was there that I did my naughtiest thing of all today.................... As soon as we got to the Hermitage I got let off my lead. And then I went zooming towards a lady who was sitting on the wall drinking coffee and eating cake. She'd put her cake down on the wall, so what I did was.................. I jumped up onto the wall. And then I devoured all her cake. It was yummy.



Ann was mortified. She apologised profusely and told the lady she'd buy her more cake. The 'Lodge Coffee Shop'  has re-opened. Fortunately the lady said that it was only a quarter of her cake and the rest of it was in her pocket. Phew............. Ann wasn't looking forward to joining the queue to buy coffee and cake at the Lodge Coffee Shop.



However, my human is going to have a bit of a RANT here.................. Should coffee shops really be re-opening? Is buying a coffee and a bit of cake really to be considered to be included in 'essential going out'???????


Just saying?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.